A Girl With A Healthy Lifestyle: Eugene Shawl


Today we have a guest – Champion in fitness bikini and personal trainer Eugene Shawl.

Hello! Please tell us about yourself: describe your work, whether do you have sport awards, what is you weigh and how much do you lift?

I am 30 years old. I am married and have a son who is 4.5 years old. My off-season weight is 62 kg. Height – 168 cm. Unfortunately, I do not know weights in the basic exercises, because I have not been doing base exercises for a long time, mainly isolation – it is about me.

There’s a reason why we invited you. Tell us about your path to a healthy lifestyle.

I live in the city of Magnitogorsk in the southern Urals. The town is small – 400 thousand people.

I came to sport very early. I was 3 years old in the kindergarten when guys from the children’s sports school came, that is the moment when all these sport things began. The assets – 5 years of rhythmic gymnastics (1st adult category) and 13 years of sports aerobics (master of sports).

By the will of my parents, I graduated from a local technical university, but did not work a day by profession. While studying at the university I received several international certificates for various fitness classes and eventually started to work in a small fitness club. Now I work in the largest fitness network of our city “M-Fitness” as an instructor in bicycle-aerobics and power programs. In addition, I am a personal trainer.


How had you practiced in the first few months? What mistakes did you make?

I started the construction of my body after the birth of a son (I did not know any problems before). After the son birth, my body seemed to be changed – recovered too much in the bottom…

And the biggest mistake (I think, many women will agree with me) were the solution to use the carbohydrate-free diet. There was a result but not for a long. There were frequent breakdowns. Despite the fact that I came back to work 3 months after the birth of my son, I could not get back to the shape i had before!

What finally helped you?

One day I came across a group of Tatiana Prokofieva coach and decided to write her. From that day my life changed: Tanya opened a lot of new things to me, including fitness bikini.

It took 6 months to prepare for the first competition. While working with a trainer online there is only one disadvantage – sometimes you need a kick or some kind of control from the coach (perhaps, just his presence). But in general, there is no problem for me  to work remotely. Fortunately, modern technologies make it possible to communicate wherever and however you want.


How did you enter the competitive stage? Were there any difficulties?

As I found out, I’m a patient woman – diets and exercises are not a problem for me. But the posture… The first season was a real challenge. Absurd gait, the fear in the eyes and fall on stage! And even with all this, I the second prize.

In the second season Xenia Sheveleva (yes, the one!) helped me with the posturing. But now I’m working on everything by myself, of course, under the strict control of my coach. Posing, of course is a very important thing to do, but now it seems to me that a competition turn into some kind of fashion show sometimes …


How did you overcome setbacks and gossip?

I met everything – ups and downs during three years of performances. And, of course, all this leads to rumors and talks behind your back. Someone is jealous, someone hates, and of course there are people who are admired. I am trying to keep in confidence all my emotions and feelings. By my nature I am accommodating person, I do not react on the negative. Just smile and leave.

What are your plans for the future?

At the moment, Tanya and I are preparing for the Championship of Russia 2016 in the city of Murmansk. The main task is to reduce the volume of the thigh without loss of volume of the buttocks (as possible).

How do you currently train?

At the moment, I have 4 strength trainings and one cardio. And we will gradually increase the amount and intensity of my workouts.

Please share your schedule and diet with us.

My whole day is scheduled. Wake up at 5.45. I am leaving the house at 7 and taking my son to kindergarten, then – I go to work. My working day usually lasts from 8 am to 9 pm. In addition to personal training, I usually have three classes of different kinds, and in addition, I have my own training.

The diet as a diet. Nothing special. Cereals, vegetables, all kinds of meat and poultry, fish, nuts, cheese, fruit.


What do you wear for exercise?

As regards the form, I like to train in a closed clothing (leggings and a long shirt), and what is necessary – favorite music in the player. The music I like is different – from classical to heavy. Now I train while listening a new Justin Bieber album.

Do you have any idols in the world of fitness?

I do not have an idol. Each of the well-known bikiners got something that I like. My husband is the one who is motivating me to work. He is the chief judge of all I do and I really want him to be proud of me, to be admired.

Your advice to those who want to start.

My advice to beginners is not to leave if you started. Remember that each goal requires time and effort. Just sometimes you need a little bit more time than you planned.

Related posts:


Share our post right now: